My prize thanks to Shali, frombeauty2fashion.wordpress.com

The lovely Shali (frombeauty2fashion.wordpresss.com)  had a giveaway recently. I was delighted to have won. The prize was make up to create a christmas party look.

Barry M make up prize, lipstick in 121, Metallic liner in #1 and exclusive to boots xmas polish in gold

lipstick in #121, Metallic liner in #1 and exclusive to boots xmas polish in gold

She had packaged it so nice with confetti and and a little heart coz she knows I love crafting, isn’t that just so sweet! :)) I was excited to try the nail polish and eyeliner especially, but was a bit nervous of the red haha! In fairness though I tried it on and suited me a lot better than I thought!!

Here I  used my Sleek I-Divine Storm palette to create a grey/blue smokey eye. I think it goes well with the Barry M Metallic liner.

eye make up grey blue

eye make up blue grey

Sorry the pics are so bad, my camera is so old, didnt realise 8 mega pixels was bad compared to what they have out now they are like double that lol! So I’m getting a new one for Christmas yayay!!

And here’s the lipstick!

barry m lips

 

And the nails! Really love this gold, it’s hard to describe but it almost looks like a suede effect when it’s on and very shiny too, this is with 2 coats and no topcoat! Beautiful!

Barry M gold polish

Thanks again Shali, I love all the bits!

Glitter Mama x

 

 

6 thoughts on “My prize thanks to Shali, frombeauty2fashion.wordpress.com

  1. I know, 8 mega pixels used to be good, now there are phones with 8. I would say though that as boring as it is, I actually read through my manual once and it changed the way I took photo’s and they were somuch better after that. I like your eye shadow though so sparkly.

I love to read your comments and always reply x

