Review No.7 Beautifully Matte Foundation

I went to boots looking for a foundation as my usual just felt like it was sliding off my face, I have oily skin around my t-zone so and hate looking shiny! It’s very hard to find a good matt foundation that will stay,  not look too heavy but also cover up some redness that I have.

This is the 1st No.7 foundation I have tried and I love it! This foundation stays put all day for me, and seems to rid of any excess oil/shine I get throughout the day! I like a matt foundation as I like to add colour/shine/highlighting myself (like a black piece of paper to start out on)

I would recommend this to anyone and everyone with oily skin!
Also don’t forget that Boots sometimes do the €7.50 off vouchers for no.7 so you could get this foundation under €12 happy days! :)

 

 


To make it so much easier to find the right foundation shade Boots have a new No.7 Foundation Match Made Service which has been under development for the past three years by Boots Scientists (fancaaay) It’s a little device that assesses skin  tone, colour saturation and lightness of skin to  find which No.7 shade will suit you best from 80 foundations available in 7 different  formats – Stay perfect, Restore & Renew, Beautifully Matte, Instant Radiance and Essentially Natural.

Do you use No.7, what’s your fave foundation by them?

5 thoughts on “Review No.7 Beautifully Matte Foundation

    • This is the 1st time I ever tried their foundations. I was reluctant at 1st to hand over almost €20 quid cox the bottle looked tiny but its the same size in ml as the Rimmel one I used to use and near enough the same price. And I really love it, deffo will be sticking with this one. Go in and try the new lil gadget as I havn’t tried it yet myself so dying to see what someone else thinks of it ;)
      x

      • I have hovered around the No7 counter recently but don’t want to get roped in to buying it before giving the foundation a good try. I’m easily swayed in these situations so moved on switfly ha x

        • Oh no I’m the same I hate feeling like you have to buy something coz they’ve tried it on you etc…just have to be tough and say no thanks don’t think it’s for me :) i made sure i had this one tried on my face rather than just my hand (i hate when they do that) your and face are soooooo different! x

  1. Pingback: This or That-Beauty Tag « GLITTER MAMA WISHES

I love to read your comments and always reply x

