Konjac Sponges……a skincare essential!

I’m sure you’ve all heard about these things by now.  I heard so many good things that I had to buy one!!

Heres a bit about them

  • 100% Natural Sponge
  • Gentle exfoliation
  • 100% Colouring Free
  • 100% Additive Free
  • Made from the Amorphophallus Konjac (a japeneecse potato) its an alkaline and is loaded with goodness. It contains Protein, carbohydrate, iron, phosphorus, copper, zinc, vitamin A, vitamin E, vitamin D, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, vitamin B6, vitamin B12, vitamin C and  folic acid! Dont eat the sponge though even though it sounds good ha!

Sounds good for your skin right…..and it is! I’ve been using my Green Clay Konjac Sponge for combination skin for 2-3 weeks now. My skin feels smoother, softer and no breakouts :) And your skin just feels really clean and refreshed too! It’s very quick and convenient for taking off your foundation and  eye make up, you can even squirt a bit of your regular face wash onto the sponge.

This is a must have for everyone I can’t see myself without one now!

You can get a range of Konjac Sponges from Irish online store beautyemporium.ie (shipping is only €2) also beautydrop.ie will be doing them, they have a website coming soon

Sensitive/Normal skin
Sensitive/Dehydrated/Sunexposed skins
Mature/Aging/Dry skins
Oily to normal skin
Acne Prone skin-sorry no link as it’s out of stock at the moment
And of course there’s one for the kids/babies :))

Have you tried one of these sponges yet? What did you think? Leave your comments below.

4 thoughts on “Konjac Sponges……a skincare essential!

  1. Oh wow! I’ve heard some rave reviews about this sponges, but never really paid attention. Now that I’m reading your post, I think I might join the Konjac wagon! It sounds amazing! Plus I’m all for natural stuff, too!

    Thanks for this. Will be checking out where I can purchase this from where I am. ;-)

    (oh, thank you so much for following my little blog – glad you were able to find it. :-)

I love to read your comments and always reply x

